Understanding your child's NWEA Report

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • How can I use this information to help my child? Talk to your child's teacher. Here are some questions that you can ask:

    - Do the NWEA/MAP Growth scores affirm or challenge the teacher's observations and assessment of my child?

    - What types of strategies are the teachers using that I may be able to reinfore at home?

    - Does my child need extra help in any specific areas?

    - How can I help my child's academic growth from home?

    - How do you measure my child's learning in your classroom?

    - When will my child's progress be measured again, and when can I get an update on my child's academic growth?

    - How is my child doing in comparison to grade-level expectations?

    - What will my child be working on to oncinue growing or to grow towards a mastery of grade-level standards? 

  • We welcome additional questions regarding your child’s progress.  Please contact the following individuals with your comments and concerns:

     

    Contact

    Contact Information

    For help with:

    Your child’s teacher

    Various

    Your child’s learning profile and specific strengths/concerns in the classroom.

    Your child’s principal

    Munsey Park: Mr. Chad Altman

    caltman@manhassetschools.org


    Shelter Rock: Mr. Rich Roder

    rroder@manhassetschools.org

    Testing administration questions.  General concerns.

    Mr. Adam Kuranishi

    Administrator of Assessment and Data Analysis

    adam_kuranishi@manhassetschools.org

    Interpretation of test reports or testing administration inquiries.

    Dr. Rebecca Chowske

    District Coordinator of English Language Arts and Reading

    rebecca_chowske@manhassetschools.org

    Questions about the ELA program or specific skill concerns.

    Ms. Lauren Tallarine

    District Coordinator of Mathematics and Business

    lauren_tallarine@manhassetschools.org

    Questions about the math program or specific skill concerns.

    Dr. Gaurav Passi

    Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction

    gpassi@manhassetschools.org

    General comments/questions.