Rosetta Stone For Students

  • All Manhasset Middle and High School students, faculty and staff have access to the Rosetta Stone online Version 3. This is a web-based program, accessible from any internet connection for their current language of study. All students enrolled in a language class have been provided with log in and password information. Students are using Rosetta Stone to supplement their language of study.

    The link to access Rosetta Stone can be found on the Manhasset Middle & High School web sites. ( There, you will also find more detailed information about the Rosetta Stone method for language acquisition.

    The Rosetta Stone Method:

    The Rosetta Stone method teaches language the way we learned our native language. Rosetta Stone uses pictures to establish the meanings of words and phrases so there is no translation. Lessons are taught in the target language using real-life examples. Tasks and activities engage learners in the learning process. New information is presented systematically so that words and grammatical concepts are easily identified and understood.

    Version 3 Language Offerings:

    In addition to the five languages currently offered in our schools (Spanish, French, Italian, Latin and English), Version 3 includes these additional languages:

    Greek, Mandarin, Portuguese , Korean, Arabic , German, Hebrew, Irish, Japanese, , Polish, Dutch, Hindi, Persian (Farsi), Swedish, Tagalog, Vietnamese, Turkish

    Rosetta Stone Home Page:

    Once your child has logged in to Rosetta Stone, he/she will have access to these important features:

    Quick Start Guide--Instruction on using the online course

    Product Tour--Provides a quick tour of the features on Version 3

    Learner Orientation--Describes the Rosetta Stone method and demonstrates how to navigate in the program

    Support--Contains tutorials, online support and answers questions about software

    Rosetta Stone has announced, that  in March 2017, they will no longer support browser versions older than Internet Explorer 11 or the latest versions of Chrome, Edge, Safari, and Firefox.