Return to Headlines

2020 President’s Volunteer Service Award

More than 80 students received the 2020 President’s Volunteer Service Award for going above and beyond throughout the past year to help out in the community. This is the nation’s premier volunteer award, and the recognition hopes to inspire even more students to take positive action.

Throughout 2020, our students were able to find safe opportunities to provide service to the community, despite the constraints of the pandemic. Collectively, the students listed below completed more than 9,340 hours of community service in total:


Gold Young Adult Award

250 or more hours completed, ages 16-18.

Tyler Chang, Luca DiRaimo, Sanjna Kedia, Stanley Kong, Ciara Rienzi and Gabriella Rienzi.


Silver Young Adult Award

175-249 or more hours completed, ages 16-18.

Giavanna Gurino


Bronze Young Adult Award

100-174 or more hours completed, ages 16-18.

Astrid Angeles, Esha Brar, Daniel Cataldo, Natalie Chan, Ruixin Chen, Silvana Davi, Mark De Gaudenzi, Ava Giangrande, Despina Giannakopoulos, Andrew Hahn, Alexa Kim, Landon Kissell, Eva Kosciusko and Kathryn Papagianopoulos.


Gold Teen Award

100 or more hours completed, ages 14-15.

Deniz Leo Aydag, Kyra Balacek, Quinn Cacioppo, Cristina Caputi, Julia Chiovitti, Sofia DeSanctis, Peter Flood, Rashaun Gardner, Wilson Hu, Sambhav Jain, Elina Lehoisky, Alexandra Maliagros, Kiera McManus, Samantha Palmadessa, Michelle Powers, Richard Rogers, Eileen Shum, Sydney Silvia, Sophia Paraskevi Stefanakis, Emily Theodosopoulos, Vincent Tsay, William Tseng, Andrea Vases and Aaron Zhang.


Silver Teen Award

75-99 hours completed, ages 14-15.

Pearce Bernstone, Isabella Bonati, Katharine Caputi, Isabella Falcone, Kayla Liu, Marco Mascitti, Paige Moroney, Chrisostomos Papagianopoulos, Austyn Park and Dominique Randall.


Bronze Teen Award

50-74 hours completed, ages 14-15.

Caroline Arella, Chloe Chan, Caitlin Chen, Katherine Collard, Lily Conniff, Grace Corwen, James Curnyn, James D'Angelo, Brigid DeMento, Kristen DiConza, Sophia Franchetti, Jillian Gangaram, Connor Gibbons, Kylie Hayes, Christopher Hom, Seva Kantu, James Kinloch, Lily Klimuszko, Virginia Madden, Trevor Madison, Brigid O'Connor, Allison Pegno, Sara Strassberg, Victoria Suh, Alexandra Tiliakos, Veronica Tsalikis, Kayra Turkmen, Marcus Wu and Adam Yeo.


We congratulate all of the award recipients and thank them for making a difference in the community!

President's Volunteer Service Award graphic depicting an eagle